Why Consistency is hard

Today, I want to talk about consistency. Honestly, I don't feel like writing today, but this topic will benefit both of us. Consistency is one of the hardest skills to master, but it's all mental. Often, the challenges to our consistency are tasks we know we need or want to do, but we prefer the easier route. The most successful people are usually those who stick around the longest. If it were easy, everyone would be successful. However, in our world, the definition of success is skewed. With the rise of social media, success is often defined by having nice possessions. Don't get me wrong, I love nice things, but I'm learning there's a deeper purpose to life than materialism. I might be going off-topic, but it all ties together.

Consistency is difficult because it often stems from a low frequency of energy. It's hard because you're doing something because someone popular told you to, whether it's good or bad. This might not make complete sense yet, but I'm getting to it.

My point is that to make consistency easier, there has to be a deeper purpose for your actions. I write every day because it gives me clarity and helps put my imagination into words. I go to the gym every weekday because I truly want to be healthier, not because I want to look like Chris Bumstead. I want to look good, but that's not what keeps me going. Consistency is about truly wanting to do whatever your task is. When you operate on high-frequency energy, consistency becomes easy because you do what you genuinely want.